JP Cooper returns with another unforgettable track “Wait” off his upcoming debut album “Raised Under Grey Skies” out on October 6th via Republic Records.
Check out “Wait” Here!

JP also recently shot an acoustic performance of the song for Mahogony Sessions. The video showcases JP’s incredible vocal prowess with a stripped-down guitar and emotional realness. Check out the video here.

His debut album ‘Raised Under Grey Skies’ will include “September Song” (Nearly 210 million streams on Spotify), “Passport Home” and “She’s On My Mind” and the as of yet unheard “Momma’s Prayers” – a collaboration with UK rapper, Stormzy. Look out for more from JP Cooper coming soon!


Pre-order “Raised Under Grey Skies” Here


JP plays the following UK dates this autumn:



Sat 7th BIRMINGHAM, O2 Institute

Mon 9th MANCHESTER, O2 Ritz 

Tues 10th NEWCASTLE, Boiler Shop

Wed 11th GLASGOW, O2 ABC

Fri 13th LEEDS, Stylus

Sat 14th NOTTINGHAM, Rock City

Mon 16th CARDIFF, Tramshed

Tues 17th BRISTOL, SWX

Wed 18th BRIGHTON, Concorde 2

Thurs 19th LONDON, Roundhouse 


Already a worldwide sensation with his music going two-times Platinum in Sweden and Ireland, Platinum in the Netherlands and the UK, and Gold in Canada, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Italy and France – this working class hero has come a long way from his Manchester roots.


Raised Under Grey Skies Tracklisting:


1. Raised under grey skies 

2. September song 

3. Good Friend

4. All this love 

5. The only reason 

6. Passport Home

7. She’s on my mind 

8. Wait 

9. Change 

10. Closer 

11. Streetlights and the moon 

12. In the silence 

13. Momma’s prayers Ft. Stormzy

For More Information on JP Cooper, Please Contact:

Taylor Vaughn // Republic Records


A division of Universal Music Group, the world’s leading music company, Republic Records is home to an all-star roster of multi-platinum, award-winning legends and superstar artists such as Ariana Grande, Aminé, Black Sabbath, DNCE, Florence + the Machine, Gotye, Hailee Steinfeld, James Blake, James Bay, John Mellencamp, Jordan Smith, Julia Michaels, Keith Richards, Kid Cudi, Liam Payne, Marian Hill, Of Monsters and Men, Post Malone, Seth MacFarlane, Stevie Wonder, and more. Founded by brothers and chief executives Monte and Avery Lipman, it is also comprised of innovative business ventures, including American Recordings (The Avett Brothers, Towkio), Boominati Worldwide (Metro Boomin), Brushfire (Jack Johnson), Casablanca Records (Giorgio Moroder, KUNGS, Tïesto), Cash Money (Drake, Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj), Hollywood Records (Sofia Carson, Zendaya), Lava Records (Greta Van Fleet, Jessie J, Lorde), Monkeywrench (Pearl Jam), XO (The Weeknd), Roc Nation (Belly, Justine Skye, The Dream), Tuff Gong (Damian Marley), Victor Victor Records (D Savage, Ski Mask The Slump God), among others. Republic also maintains a long-standing strategic alliance with country powerhouse Big Machine Records (Taylor Swift), and Universal Music Latin Entertainment (Luis Fonsi, J Balvin). In addition, Republic has expanded to release high-profile soundtracks for Universal Pictures (Fifty Shades of Grey, SING), Fox TV (Lee Daniels’ STAR), and NBC TV (The Voice), as well as other notable film and television franchises

Leave a Reply