24Lefteye via Interscope Records for use by 360 Magazine

24LeftEye – Life of a Henxhman Two

Rising Atlanta rap star 24Lefteye returns with Life of a Henxhman 2, a project that radiates his unaffected, yet inescapable cool. A sequel to 2020’s Life of a Henxhman, the new release includes features from fellow Atlanta standout Benji Blue Bills and more, and it’s laced with colorful production from AR, Falsecut, and 808 Spinz, among others. The project also arrives with a video for the melancholic “Addict.” Watch it HERE

Life of a Henxhman 2 is available at all digital retailers HERE.

Clocking in at 16 songs, Life of a Henxhman 2 is an epic release, full of menacing lyrics and hooks that beg to be repeated. On the Benji Blue Bills-assisted “Let’s Go,” 24Lefteye floats over energetic piano lines as he lets loose quotable wordplay and casual boasts. For “New Opp Pack,” he spits bullet-riddled bars over blown-out bass and frenetic hi-hats. Meanwhile, on “Indict Us” he serves up a half-sung hook that adds kaleidoscopic melody to a project that’s already shown he can do just about everything else. 

24Lefteye is also sharing a video for the ghostly anthem “Addict.” It’s a low-key clip that features him and some friends hanging around outside of a tennis court, slowly rapping along to the gloomy beat. It’s another intimate look at his casual charisma. 

24Lefteye’s latest project reaffirms his status as one of Atlanta’s brightest young talents. On his February project Money on Head Vol. 1, he chronicled his life in the streets of East Atlanta, demonstrating a knack for careful observation and vivid songwriting. While he’s new to the game, his musical intuition and natural proclivity for dynamic songwriting have helped him develop an expansive group of loyal fans. Already backed by tastemaking websites like Lyrical Lemonade and Dirty Glove Bastard, 24Lefteye is just beginning to actualize his powers as an emerging hitmaker. With Life of a Henxhman 2 and months of momentum at his back, 24Lefteye is poised to continue leveling up throughout the rest of 2021 and beyond. 

Life of a Henxhman 2 Tracklist:

  1. She Know Ima Henxhman
  2. Up Da Score feat. Young Lotto
  3. Indict Us
  4. New Opp Pack
  5. Teal
  6. IDK
  7. Dirty Dutches
  8. Coi Leray
  9. Carnivore
  10. Ride or Die
  11. Addict
  12. Whole Lotta Red
  13. Let’s Go feat. BenjiBlueBills
  14. Miracle Whip
  15. Feeling Like I’m Escobar feat. 127Luhman prod 808spinz
  16. Red Sea

Leave a Reply