Shenseea – Never Gets Late Here

GRAMMY-nominated, chart-topping Jamaican artist, Shenseea has released her sophomore album, Never Gets Late Here via Rich Immigrants/Interscope Records. Featuring special guest features such as Wizkid, Coi Leray, Anitta, Masicka and Di Genius, the album is a kaleidoscope of rhythms and genre crossing music further reinforcing Shenseea’s signature sound. Listen to the album now:

Speaking on the making of her sophomore album, Shenseea shares: “This album was curated with timeless records that appeal to many cultures. Still maintaining my Jamaican authenticity, I infused my affinity for other genres such as Pop and R&B. My fans will find summer anthems and songs to bring them motivation, joy and inspiration. I’m excited to share this with the world!”

Executive produced by chart-topping hip-hop producer London on Da Track, Shenseea masterfully blends deejaying and dancehall patterns with hip hop, R&B and pop elements across the fourteen tracks. The album kicks off with a stirring ballad “Face Lift” showcasing Shenseea’s powerhouse vocals, balancing out her quickfire patois on tracks like “Hit & Run” Tap Out” and “Na Na.” Shenseea then recruits Brazilian megastar Anitta on “Red Flag” for a summer ready anthem while the Wizkid featured track “Work Me Out” is a glossy, R&B production with an insatiable hook closing out the brilliant new album.

Across the fourteen tracks, Shenseea proves the strength of her songwriting and ability to create pockets of infectious melodies resulting in a truly unique body of work. For full tracklisting please see below:

Shenseea — Never Gets Late Here Album Tracklist

  1. Face Lift (Intro)
  2. Hit & Run ft. Masicka & Di Genius   
  3. Tap Out 
  4. Neva Neva  
  5. Die For You  
  6. Keep A Place
  7. Dolla
  8. Loyalty 
  9. Flava ft. Coi Leray
  10. NaNa
  11. Red Flag ft. Anitta
  12. Stars
  13. Heaven On Earth
  14. Work Me Out ft. Wizkid

Celebrating the release of Never Gets Late Here, Shenseea also treated fans to the official video for new track “Flava” featuring Coi Leray. The video, shot in Kingston, Jamaica, during carnival season is out now:

Follow Shenseea on Socials:






This entry was posted in FASHION+MUSIC and tagged , , , , , , , , on by .

About 360 MAGAZINE

360 MAGAZINE is an award-winning international publishing on popular culture and design. We introduce avant trademarks to efficacious architects. We are a LGBTQIA2S+ friendly publication--officially recognized by the NGLCC. Our core demographic ranges from 19 to 39-year-old college-educated trendsetters within their respective international communities. The pages in this art book satisfy their strong interests including music, art, travel, auto, health, fashion, tech, philanthropy, design, food and entrepreneurship. It's an introspective digital/print/tablet portrait series, which encapsulates artists/brands/entities who embody the true essence of our publication- empowerment, equality, sensuality and most important of all, humanity within a global society.

Connect with the Author