Album Accompanied By Short Film Directed By Jackson Ducasse

No Escape Out Of Time Includes Songs “Drown The Lovers Ft. 6LACK,” Real Feels Ft. Denzel Curry,” “Wouldn’t Be Love” And More

Buy/Stream No Escape Out Of Time:


Having spent the first half of 2017 releasing tracks and installments from No Escape Out Of Time, London based quartet RITUAL today unveil the full project, available via Astralwerks HERE. A stellar collection of tracks complemented by a short film from Jackson Ducasse, the ice-cool pop of RITUAL and sharp cinematics of Ducasse combine beautifully to create a wonderful audio/ visual experience. Speaking on the film, director Jackson Ducasse states:

“No Escape Out Of Time’ is the culmination of a two year collaboration with RITUAL, a project that has enabled each of us to develop and manifest themes and ideas that have fascinated each of us for some time. I had been watching Films like La Jetee, Solaris and Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind. Each of these films deal with memory loss and play with time in unusual and inventive ways- this inspired me and the band hugely. Not only that but we were all getting a bit sick of the average music video – girl and guy having a lovely time in a beautiful location – we wanted to turn that on its head and present a nightmarish inversion of that template. I would like to think that we managed to bring all of those ideas together in an interesting way.

For me as a director it’s the biggest and most ambitious project I’ve been a part of and something I’m incredibly proud to have been involved in.”
Speaking on the No Escape Out Of Time project, RITUAL explain:

“The ‘No Escape Out Of Time’ visual project was something that really developed after we had written the song “Drown The Lovers.” We are big film fans and have always been obsessed with the screenplays and work of Charlie Kaufman.

His take on themes of memory, time and love in ‘Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind’ especially really interested us when we were talking about a visual exploration of the lyrics in “Drown The Lovers.” The film and the songs on the project as a whole explore the ideas of the lifespan of a relationship, something that can start so pure and beautiful but can end so bitterly. From “Real Feels” through to “Better By Now” there is a journey that is ultimately summed up best by the chorus ‘It Wouldn’t Be Love, if it didn’t hurt nobody.'”

Earning the acclaim of the likes of Zane Lowe, FADER, NME and Noisey for their dark brand of pop, No Escape Out Of Time serves as the next step from RITUAL, who penned the Dua Lipa hit “Hotter Than Hell.” Stream the project in full here via Astralwerks: http://ritual.lnk.to/NEOOTPR

No Escape Out Of Time Track List:

1. Exit

2. Drown The Lovers

3. Real Feels feat. Denzel Curry

4. Wouldn’t Be Love

5. Better By Now

6. Hotel Bars

7. Drown The Lovers feat. 6lack

8. Real Feels feat. Kweku Collins (R I T U A L Remix)

9. Wouldn’t Be Love (Acoustic)

10. Loyal (Cover)




Leave a Reply